Why: To quickly close all unused files.
What: Close files will close all but the currently active file in Photoshop or Photoshop Elements.
How: With more than one file open, run the script. All files, except the active one, will be closed.
Using the Script:
When you run the script a pop-up window will appear, asking you to confirm that you want to close all other files and reminding you they will not be saved.
Click ‘OK’ to proceed or ‘Cancel’ to quit.